Close Click Here To Make A Tax Payment 
A Place To Remember - Lower Township New Jersey
Operation Hours: Monday - Friday 8:30 am- 4:30 pm
Residents Visitors Township Hall Departments Information Community Contact
Township of Lower

Lower Township Mayor & Council

David Perry
Deputy Mayor
Thomas Conrad
Council Member
Ward 1
Kevin Coombs
Council Member
Ward 2
Roland Roy
Council Member
Ward 3

Lower Township adopted the Council-Manager form of government in 1984. The council is composed of five council members (Mayor, Council Member-at-Large, and 3 Wards), each elected on partisan basis, serving the Township for a four-year term. Because the terms overlap, elections to council are held every two years.

The Mayor presides at all Council meetings and has a voice and vote in the proceedings. Powers are limited to those expressly conferred by the Charter. The Manager serves the Council for an indefinite term of office and may be removed by a majority vote of the Council. The Manager is the chief executive and administrator of the Township.

Additional Mayor & Council Meetings, Click Here!

Lower Township Ordinances, Click Here!

Mayor Sippel's State of the Township Address

In compliance with Chapter 231 of the Laws of New Jersey 1975, the following constitutes the 2023 schedule of Lower Township Council Work Sessions and Regular Meetings to be held on the first and third Mondays of each month, beginning at 7:00 p.m., unless otherwise noted.

2023 Work Session and Regular Council Meeting Schedule

2022 Work Session and Regular Council Meeting Schedule

2021 Work Session and Regular Council Meeting Schedule

        2020 Work Session and Regular Council Meeting Schedule

        • January 10, 2020 - SPECIAL Meeting 3:00PM -- Meeting Cancelled


        Address Phone Facebook Instagram
        © Township of Lower - All Rights Reserved. Powered by the LCMR School District